Get down with the sickness – AN UPDATE

Image

Hey everyone!

Just thought I should do a quick post to say I’M STILL ALIVE!!! HOORAY!! We got back from India on Wednesday and I have all the stories to tell!

However, something has come up which means I might have to delay my posts a little bit. I’d like to say it was unexpected, however we did travel to India so really it was only a matter of time.

So both Burly and I have been quite ill since Sunday and we suspect we’ve had some form of food poisoning. We’ve just been getting by with it but then on Friday Burly took a turn for the worse and had to be taken into hospital. He’s alright at the moment which is good but we still haven’t had a definite diagnosis for what’s going on.

Image

Meanwhile I’ve been dividing my time between snivelling inside a duvet cocoon feeling sorry for myself and hauling my sick ass up to hospital to keep Burly company. I of course do not mind doing this at all because Burly is quite sick, however it does mean that as soon as I get in at night I just drop dead in bed because I’m so shattered, meaning that I’m not in the best place for blogging at the moment.

So while many an adventure was had in India and I have about a trillion stories to tell, I’m afraid they are going to have to wait until Burly is back home and on the mend.

Meanwhile, here are some teasers of things to come in my tales of India;

  • An epic and terrifying journey on the Indian version of the Knight Bus
  • ALCOHOL. SO MUCH ALCOHOL.
  • A surprise guest appearance from Adele.
  • The world’s best dance moves.
  • Atomic power curry.
  • Fame Simulator 2014.
  • Cool guys don’t look at explosions.
  • Badass Natalie comes out to play…

 

Hopefully that will be enough to wet you appetite for now and I’ll be posting properly very soon 🙂 xxx

 

About Universally Challenged

Just your average 80's child surviving depression through love, life and Quidditch.
This entry was posted in Personal and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

